Just Curious

Your Temporary Just Curious Fix

Mashonda’s Life Lessons…

After seeing the back and forth tweets about it, I finally got to read the powerful interview that VIBE Magazine did with Swizz Beatz’ ex wife, Mashonda. Wow, so much power in her words.

In this tell all interview, Mashonda Tifrere, talks about everything from finding out about her husband’s cheating, how she tried to reach out to Alicia Keys, the pain of going through the divorce and how she tried to still make sure that her son is raised in the most loving environment she can provide. In the interview, Mashonda is open, honest  and she is not bitter.  What I loved most about this interview is that it did not leave me hating Alicia Keys or Swizz. What I took from it are the valuable life lessons she shares. How to let go, How to deal with pain, How to take humiliation & embarrassment in your face but still leave with your dignity in tact. Not many women can do what she did and I am touched. I also have to say well done to the interviewer, Tray Hova, this is a beautiful interview and the questions asked were just on point.

The entire interview is great but below are just a couple (a lot) of my favourite excerpts from the VIBE interview:

I know it was very important for you to sit down with Alicia if she was going to be around your son. Safe to assume that happened?

When I wrote her that Twitter letter everybody wanted to say things like ‘Oh, what do you need to meet her for? It’s not her problem, it’s Swizz’s.” I’m like, ‘You have a kid, go through what I went through and then talk to me.’ I’m not having my son around anybody I don’t know. I don’t give a shit who you are and how much money you have and what management he’s going to be under when he visits you. I need to see you and I need you to see how serious I am about him. And that’s what happened. We had to sit down, and I told her how I felt. I didn’t mention anything else, it was all about my son and it was fine after that. I’m not going sit and talk to [them] about what happened between the three of us. This is about my son.

When did this meeting finally take place?
It took a good year and a half. I think that only happened in March.

How was Alicia’s demeanor?
She just listened.

This all sounds like a really awkward gathering…
It wasn’t awkward; I wouldn’t have done it if I wasn’t ready. I said what I had to say as a mom. It was a whole sit down dinner. So you know how intimate that is. There are certain things we have to do as women in order to move forward.

Very true, have you received an apology from either one of them yet?
Nope.

Surprising?
No, because I honestly feel like they think they didn’t do anything wrong. I don’t care about their apology. As long as he’s a great dad to my son and she’s a good step-mom, they don’t have to worry about apologizing because they will never understand or care about the pain I went through. That was a big thing at first, I felt like nobody was respecting me. He’s not respecting me, she’s not respecting me. [But] then I had to say, ‘Fuck my ego, because this can’t be an ego thing. If it is I’m going to fall down and die.’ People feel that they are so happy and they are so in love, but what really happens is that real love does not come from a foundation when you hurt somebody else. Love does not happen like this. Love doesn’t involve hurt, lies, or destructing anybody else’s soul.

If real love isn’t born from infidelity, are you saying it wouldn’t shock you if their soon-to-be marriage ended in divorce?
I don’t think about it, it’s not my concern. I don’t think about them anymore. If there was no little boy involved in this, I would’ve probably moved to another country by now. I’ve thought about going to live in Europe, but I can’t because his dad is here. I don’t like confusion, I don’t like drama, I don’t like none of that stuff. I would have left before the divorce was even final.

“Real love does not come from a foundation when you hurt somebody else. Love does not happen like this. Love doesn’t involve hurt, lies, or destructing anybody else’s soul.”

How did you even find out that they were engaged and she was pregnant? Please don’t tell me the blogs.
I knew these things for a couple of months… I never talked to him about it though. It’s his life, but people talk. Nobody is nobody’s friend when it comes to stuff like this. There are people in their circles that talk and it gets back to me and I’m like ‘Wow, okay.’ I still feel like we should tell each other…No, I don’t care. I don’t give him the vibe that I care, so he wouldn’t feel obligated to tell me.

If you were generously invited, would you attend their wedding?
No. Not out of malice, but because weddings are sacred. It’s just not my place. The only reason I went to his birthday party was because he invited me and I did that for myself. I needed to see them together for it to transfer. And I was like ‘Wow, this is real.’ We were still totally married…We had a divorce that was nowhere near final, but I just needed to see them in action for it to be real to me, and it was definitely real. You have all these different types of steps that you have to set up for yourself until you get to that place where you are free. And I will tell you, after I got divorced maybe three weeks later I woke up and felt a weight removed. It was the first time I’d ever felt mentally free. And I sent him an email wishing him all the best in the world.

“You have all these different types of steps that you have to set up for yourself until you get to that place where you are free.”

When was the last you cried?
I haven’t cried in about a year. I don’t cry anymore. I thank the good Lord for that, because it takes a lot for me to cry now. It’s been a journey. The whole first year I cried my fucking brains out. And when “Try Sleeping With a Broken Heart” came out, I was like… “Wow, this song is for me.” [Laughs] I would cry in my sleep, I would wake up crying.

Does it hurt listening to her now? Were you an Alicia Keys fan?
I believed her before.

And now?
I don’t make it an effort to listen. I don’t make it an effort not to listen. I still like her songs. She’s head over heels in love and I get it. Every woman deserves to feel that, not at the expense of another woman though. But I understand why some of the decisions were made on her part, because her heart was so in it. I can’t fight that [and] I can’t fight her because she’s a household name. People are always going to love her for her music, as they should. She makes great music, but no one is really ever going to understand what happened in this house. Bottom line, the rule is, if you’re messing with somebody, you don’t know they’re married, and you found out they’re married if you come into any contact with that wife, leave it alone… respect the woman, respect the wife. Like I said before, it was an ego thing for me. I’m being fucking disrespected, nobody respects me, this is my husband, this is my family, this girl thinks she can just do anything she thinks she wants to. And that’s what I dealt with for a while, until I gave up.

Ego can be a dangerous thing. Were you still in love with him while you were fighting for your marriage?
I got to be honest with you… I was not in love. Love is unconditional; “in love” is very conditional. [Being] in love is a state of insanity, infatuation, when you can’t live without that person. But when one thing goes wrong you feel crazy, it’s insane. So when you’re able to tell the difference you’re better off. Because [being] in love doesn’t last, [it’s] for the moments. Love is forever. I still love him, he’s the father to my son. We have history, there’s no reason not for me to love him. What he did was done for me to learn something. I don’t blame him anymore. Now he has to learn because I’ve already learned.

Love is unconditional; “in love” is very conditional. [Being] in love is a state of insanity, infatuation, when you can’t live without that person.

You mentioned there being infidelity prior to Alicia. What happened?
His older son Nasir was born while we were together. We were living together [and] I was pregnant at the time. I stressed so much because I found out [the other woman] was pregnant… it put me into pre-labor. I lost my baby in 2000 when I was five-and-a-half months. It was tragedy. Nothing compares to losing a child. That shit put me into a two-year depression, it took me six years to even try [having a baby] again. I was afraid. So not only did I lose my baby, but now I was waiting for this other woman to have hers. Because of what happened to me, he wanted me to name the baby. He wanted a Muslim name and I loved the name Nasir. The first time I met Nasir we fell in love and whenever we had visitation he was my baby. I took care of him. We did everything that I would do with [Kaseem]. And when Swizz did that interview with DJ Enuff, he mentioned that I made him choose between his marriage and his son, and I was like ‘What?!’ 

Wow.
That kills me the most. He was saying these things because these are probably the things he told her. Obviously something is wrong with his morals, but I don’t play with kids. Even now with Alicia’s pregnancy, I believe she deserves privacy. I hate hearing people wish bad stuff on her and the baby. I’m like ‘People shut up!’ This is a child, an actual life… someone who has nothing to do with what’s going on right now. I wish her the most successful, healthy pregnancy in the world, that child is going to be my son’s brother or sister and that’s the only way to look at it.

You’ve mentioned in the past that Swizz repeatedly denied having an affair with Alicia. Did he ever fully come out and admit to it?
My husband admitted to having his affair on Mothers Day 2008, six months after I found out. I didn’t sleep for a whole year. I had to take pills to sleep because I’d wake up in the middle of the night crying. I couldn’t even look at my son some days because I didn’t have the strength and I never wanted him to feel my bad energy. It was a battle. They are just now going public, but this has been going on for a very long time. I refused to really break it down for people to understand because there was no way I could go around not making [Swizz and Alicia] look extra crazy and I didn’t want to put that out there for my son. I didn’t want him to see his father as a monster. But the shit is deep.

What was the last thing you remember doing to keep the marriage in tact?
I did everything I could do, but I knew there was no working it out when he admitted his affair to me… he was happy about it. After lying about it for so long and finally admitting it I was like ‘I can’t take it no more!’ In the back of my mind I was like, ‘I have to fight for my family, this is my son’s father. We were supposed to grow old together, we were supposed to raise this baby together, we were supposed to do all these things, I’m fighting for my fucking husband. I don’t care who he’s dating, I don’t care how much money she’s got, I’m fighting for my husband.’ And then I realized… I can’t fight for him… he doesn’t want to be with me. I’m not going to win this one.

How do you fight for a husband?
I fought more for the family than I did for my husband. It wasn’t ‘I love you, don’t leave me.’ It was never that because that’s not even me. It was, ‘Let’s work it out for this baby. You can’t leave. I can’t be a single mom. Let’s go to counseling, we are a family.’

“And then I realized… I can’t fight for him… he doesn’t want to be with me. I’m not going to win this one.”

….. are you guys trying to rebuild a friendship?
We’re cool. I want to be the best we could be for our son. If my son wants us to hug, we’ll give each other a hug. Whatever makes him happy, you know kids like to see that. And I don’t hate [Swizz], there’s nothing anybody can do to me to really make me hate him. Hate is such a terrible word. It’s strong. I just don’t approve of what he did and how he did it.

Damn. So what helped you to finally let go of all the pain?
Pilates helped me so much that first year. For those couple hours of doing Pilates nothing else would matter because you are so focused. You’re learning all these breathing techniques and breathing, I swear, it cleans you out. It pushes out a lot of that negative energy. I also bought a lot of spiritual books on the universe and the laws of life. Once you start realizing that things really do happen for a reason, you accept it and stop fighting the world. There is one book called The Secret of Life, and it’s about letting go of false emotions. I realized that the pain I felt wasn’t coming from him or her, it was coming from me. I had to change.

What would be your advice to women dating within the industry?
I would avoid it completely. People in the industry… a lot of them are just that. They can’t turn off, they are always on, they forget who they really are and they think they are just this athlete or this rapper all the time. And they get a pass for doing foul shit, that’s just how it is. You don’t want to be apart of that. You need to be with somebody who understands when they are messing up and that can stop and fix their shit. Someone that doesn’t strive off what everyone else thinks of them.

Will you be writing more after Death of a Mermaid?
Yes, I’m actually working on a book of quotes. There’s also some film stuff. I’m in the process of forming a production-publishing company. And just got certified as a professional interior designer… looking to get a Pilates certification as well. There’s a lot going on. Women can get so caught up in love and totally forget about themselves, so it’s always important to have your own thing going on.

Once you start realizing that things really do happen for a reason, you accept it and stop fighting the world. Women can get so caught up in love and totally forget about themselves.”

Wow right? Wow!

Read the rest of the interview on VIBE.com link HERE.

Mashonda on Youtube : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3AAewZaIy6M

84 comments on “Mashonda’s Life Lessons…

  1. soul sista
    July 20, 2010

    will read the rest later but this…. wow the power of letting go. It heals big time..

    “women can get so caught up in love and totally forget about themselves, so it’s always important to have your own thing going on”… I really love this…

  2. Juicyfruit
    July 20, 2010

    Wow, this woman seems to have really grown up spiritualy. She’s wiser and free. She doesn’t seem to walking around with hate and resentment.Wish we could learn to handle break-ups as well as she had.

  3. Fezzy
    July 20, 2010

    Ok now I hate Alicia Keys…I hate homewreckers and this man is a dog. Alicia, he’s gonna do it tp u as welll sweetheart. This woman is brave shame! I like her.

  4. Makgotso
    July 20, 2010

    WOW l respect this woman many can learn a thing or two,great interview

  5. Fezzy
    July 20, 2010

    I wish Alicia Keys dies of Aids.

    • mama ka Gundi
      July 20, 2010

      Not fair Fezzy !!

  6. NthabiVDK
    July 20, 2010

    kwa..Fezzy..I totally relate to this woman and this to me is an interesting read and i share the same sentiments..wish I can foward to my stepson’s mom..she shud wake up and stop nursing her bruised ego and focus on his son whome she has neglected.

  7. Silvio
    July 20, 2010

    shame akambanag u-sisi yazi, she will get a new man very soon. phambili to strong women phambili!

  8. buhlem
    July 20, 2010

    Tjo naweeeeeeeeeeeeh! I remember that twitter letter. A good friend of mine emailed it to me and I felt how hurt she was by Alicia. I don’t like homebreakers. They are sick being that have no place in society, but since Alicia was one fo my favourite vocalists, I was disgusted and like Mashonda I don’t believe in her songs anymore. They are NOT real. How can she play with love like that?
    For Swiss to expect his ex-wife to name his baby mama’s child was just COLD and how disgusting that he expected her to do that?
    But karma’s a bitch.

  9. cherrie ka cleo
    July 20, 2010

    “Women can get so caught up in love and totally forget about themselves, so it’s always important to have your own thing going on.” DAMN TRUE!!

  10. Zeal
    July 20, 2010

    oh man, this interview is even better than the letter!!
    this woman is something else hey!! and she’s right, you cant build a relationship on someone else’s pain!! its just not right!!
    oh wow!!

  11. Juicyfruit
    July 20, 2010

    I have Alicias new album and you cant help but notice how inlove that woman was when she wrote those songs. Im sure what she feels is real and believes that Swizz is her soulmate. Okubi nje, is that Swizz prefered to be with her while he was still married.
    We can never make anyone love us, so big up to Mashoda for keeping her head high.

  12. FunkyFK
    July 20, 2010

    Shooo. I take my hat off to this woman. I like it when she says she was not fighting for her husband, rather, fighting for her family. She is so spiritual and grounded.

    It is true, we learn from people’s experiences and I want all women to take a leaf out of her life. Tjo

    Alicia – he did it twice with Mashonda (Nasir’s mother), what makes you think he will not do it with you?

  13. Lynny081
    July 20, 2010

    No man, no, no, no uSwizz u-wrong yazi. This is so sad and I love Alicia…love her but now am not so sure at all. I mean they could have waited till the divorce was finalised and then did the nasty…OMG am so shocked, actually genuinely feel sorry for Mashonda.

  14. FlawlessL
    July 20, 2010

    “Love is unconditional; “in love” is very conditional. [Being] in love is a state of insanity, infatuation, when you can’t live without that person. But when one thing goes wrong you feel crazy, it’s insane. So when you’re able to tell the difference you’re better off. Because [being] in love doesn’t last, [it’s] for the moments. Love is forever.” Tjo i am touched And wht does Swiss do for a living????

  15. Uthando
    July 20, 2010

    eish Mtaka Mkhize looks like you will be in trouble cuase what goes around comes around sisi

    I still love you though…………. lomfazi is a kind of woman i want to be when i grow up.

  16. mama ka Gundi
    July 20, 2010

    Mashoda Big ups 2u. But My love 4 Alicia mkhize wont change naye ithubalakhe i shall not judge but have so much respect for mashoda yaze laze labuhlungu ibali lakhe ..eish sum things that man do 2women hate 2say probarly Primrose wil say she was fighting for the family ku khehla Crous

    I pray that Alecia made the right choice & that Swiss realises how many women he has hurt in the process of his own hapiness!!

    • FunkyFK
      July 20, 2010

      Ha ha ha at Primrose also fighting for her family ku khehla Crous

  17. Biggie
    July 20, 2010

    Eish Fezzy, you can’t wish something like that to another human. She fell inlove, Swizz could just have married them both. You can’t hate Alicia that much, she did not put a gun on Swizz head and told him to leave his wife.

    Mashonda is a very strong woman, and she has forgiven them both and moved on with her life, wena udliwa yini ngoba you are not involved in anyway. Alicia is not the only one who has been involved in such a relationship. Not everything in this world was meant to last forever.

    Mashonda took this man from another woman, and now its Alicia’s turn, and believe me it will happen again to her. Don’t hate her, she doesn’t have a problem but the man needs to put his act together.

    • OFENTSE
      July 20, 2010

      Yoh! Biggie I couldnt have said it better…

  18. Biggie
    July 20, 2010

    My love for Alicia will never change, this happens in our everyday lives, and just because she is a celeb does not mean she is not human. Our families and friends go through this, MaMkhize did not do anything wrong. l just hope she knows that her day will come as well, she will fit in Mashonda’s shoes and experience everything she went through. l hope she will be strong enought to conquer as well.

    • mama ka Gundi
      July 20, 2010

      Well said biggie…mashoda uthathe u Swiss kumunye umy sista probarly the chick went thru wat mashoda is going thru now & Alecia naye eyakhe imini iyeza but to cut this hurtful circle Swiss needs ..??..*eish angazi but he needs sumthing 2fix him ngoba he is the course of this neva ending river of tears!!

  19. Mastu
    July 20, 2010

    I hope Mashonda finds herself a decent respectful guy and I hope she leaves the baggage behind..as for Swizz Big nOse Beats..I dont understand what Alicia sees in him..and mark my words, He CHEATED on Mashonda, even beofre Alicia, and then with Alicia..HE ALWAYS CHEAT because he gets away with it..in all occassions he’s not teh one getting hurt..I eman that woman he got preggaz where is she now..and tehy are planning a big wedding with Alicia…mnc!..weAlicia KARMA is a MAJOR BITCH..and you will soon find out…when Swizz does this again…
    for a successfull artist who sings about love and heartache and has so many people lookking up to her..she should have used her HEAD not her heart and laid back for a while until she’s sure he’s divorced…and then resume the relationship…kahle kahle wenze ubufebe lomntwana worse than Swizz obevele ezifebela nje!!

  20. Fezzy
    July 20, 2010

    Hayi wena Biggie ungazongibuza ukuthi ngidliwa yini. Thats what I feel and I hate homewreckers with passion.

    • mama ka Gundi
      July 20, 2010

      No one luvs home wreckers but coz Love is blind & we all fools in it we sumhow become victims of wrecking homes or lives or feeling ..any1 who wil say they didnt hurt any1 in the process of mashelana & maqomana & siyajola or siyakhohlisana plssssssss put up ur hand & i shall give u my salary on friday!!

  21. Lulu
    July 20, 2010

    Wow…I have tears in my eyes after reading this….yha ne.

  22. buhlem
    July 20, 2010

    Homewreckers are bastards. They should NOT be even allowed to be happy. I’m with fezzy on this one. How the hell can you actually build your happiness on someone else’s heartache? That’s just nasty

  23. Lela
    July 20, 2010

    She reminds me of me.

    • NthabiVDK
      July 20, 2010

      not of your Jeep lela…GPY…me too..on reverse thou..neva hurt any1 on purpose..was in Alicia’s shoes..no marriage in ma case thou..just majolana.

  24. Groupie
    July 20, 2010

    Wow. Much respect to Mashonda! Glad that she made peace with everything.

  25. lwandie
    July 20, 2010

    nuff respect to Mashonda ,but tjo with Swizz track record it just seems like it was a time bomb waiting to happen.

    My bigger shock in all this is how a woman like Alicia (that I have a lot of respect for) fell for such a sleaze,but hey wonke umuntu unomuntu wakhe so maybe she is just what the doc ordered for Swizz and she might just be that change that needed to happen to him.

    As long as he takes care of his enterouge of kids then its all good I guess.

  26. lwandie
    July 20, 2010

    lol I.ve heard the word karma fly about so often regarding this Mashona-Swizz -Alicia thing.I always find it funny that the bad Karma is always directed on Alicia…if this Karma thing is anything to go by surely by now this Swizz Beatz fella would be a sorry ass train wreck!!

    Where love is concerned I believe adults make choices -they may not be the best of choices or considerate of those around them but such is life -some days you are the statue the pigeon poops on and other days you are the pigeon that will poop on the statue.Whats important is to gracefully cut your losses and find healing within your self.

  27. lwandie
    July 20, 2010

    ^^^ Mashona??? tjo sori meant Mashonda lol

  28. Fezzy
    July 20, 2010

    @mama ka Graphics
    Give me ur email adress so that I can give u my banking details. I’ve neva dated a married man, so I’ve neva wrecked any1’s home.
    Dating a married man? Ucabangani?
    Vele finding sum1 who doesnt have sum1 these days is unlikely but not a married man…and get pregnant by him while he’s still married? Sies!

  29. OFENTSE
    July 20, 2010

    Yho shame, unfortunately we live in a real life where MEN are even allowed to have more than 1 wife! I dont believe Alicia planned to wreck the family,but it does happen that u really fall in love with someone married and why would you want to throw away yo happiness for some1 else??? we all have different jorneys in life and some of us will WIN and ofcourse some will LOOSE.

  30. Sobza
    July 20, 2010

    I just love her…..this is amazing, the Bible teaches us to always forgive and she embraced forgiveness….she moved away from the role of being a victim and released the control and power the offending person and situation have had in her life.

    I love her when she says “And I don’t hate [Swizz], there’s nothing anybody can do to me to really make me hate him. Hate is such a terrible word. It’s strong. I just don’t approve of what he did and how he did it.

    This almost had me in tears Wow….big ups to her I am really touched

  31. Uthando
    July 20, 2010

    Fezzy come on!!!!!!!!! these things happen amanye amadoda la ngaphandla don’t say they married and you only find out later usu involved already, u Miss Keys ke yena she did it azi but who are we to Judge uthando enye into

    No matter what you guys say abt u Alicia her music is good and i personally believe she is a gud person and I don’t think yonke lento uyenze on purpose it was love it still love and there is nothing any1 can do

    love is blind *singing*

  32. cherrie ka cleo
    July 20, 2010

    at the end of the day ther’s 3 sides to every story…..but this is a 1sided story…its possible tht Mashonda is jus seekin attention nje but then again u neva know

  33. Andy
    July 20, 2010

    men my age are married if not are into serious relationships, there is no way i cannot get some, homewrecker or not

  34. lady gaga
    July 20, 2010

    what a strong woman, i have so much respect for her after reading this.

    dnt understand why people must hate u Alicia she did not choose to be in this situation and if it happens that Swizz leaves her too,then she also has to find a way to deal with it at that time!! i dnt believe in words like homewreckers, if the man wants u he will stay with u no matter what!!!

  35. Fezzy
    July 20, 2010

    Tjo Andy uyangichaza shame!

  36. alikho
    July 20, 2010

    yoh i’ll read it again after my meeting – iyandiiphilisa…

  37. Lela
    July 20, 2010

    Hayi when it comes to love issues i choose to keep quiet cz love has a way of makin u do the most foolish things even those u swore ud never do. I have vowed never to judge any situation where love is concerned lest i end up doin the same thing.

    • kazisongo
      July 20, 2010

      I’m with you on that one

    • Thila
      July 20, 2010

      That’s a good way of dealing with things, as much as we love to say hat we really think coz why else would we have sites like jc….lol, not being judgemental shows the type of person you are and that’s someone who doesnt have ssues with themselves….

  38. Andy
    July 20, 2010

    @Fezzy strue, syenze njani

  39. Sk
    July 20, 2010

    Hawu Fezzy!!! , Uhm this womna is amzing & humble , I respect her …… m touched

  40. Vesa
    July 20, 2010

    Hayi when it comes to love issues i choose to keep quiet cz love has a way of makin u do the most foolish things even those u swore ud never do. I have vowed never to judge any situation where love is concerned lest i end up doin the same thing.

    I agree with you Lela

  41. oratile
    July 20, 2010

    this man is a dog and doesnt have respect 4 women nx, thats all i can say

  42. Biggie
    July 20, 2010

    l total agree with you Lela.

  43. Thila
    July 20, 2010

    Yoh! What a strong woman. Some girls can learn a thing or two from her….

    She talks so much sense in a way that is not necessarily right in front of you. The “love” adn being “in love” thing she said was really something.

    I love Alicia Keys as an artist and I’m not judging her but I say kudos to this woman, I’d love to read what she writes:books, poetry, anything coz I feel we need to read ish like that every now and then.

  44. soul sista
    July 20, 2010

    Funny how we always label the women as homewrekers why not Swiss by bringing in the other woman into his marriage?

    My love for Alicia is blinding me from seeing the bad side of her… its just like Halle Berry being bisexual/lesbian with her manager or something…LOL

    I dont quite get the Mashonda –>1st pregnancy–> Nasir’s mother story there… maybe it was Mashonda’s time to hit the road… and Alicia’s time will still come (if its meant to come)

  45. lehakoe
    July 20, 2010

    uAK naye lo Swzz were selfish by getting engaged and even falling preggies when the divorce was not even finalised. How selfish and disrespectful. Swizz is a certified man-whore and people like him never change. I just hope that AK knws that if he could cheat with her he can cheat on her.

    • OFENTSE
      July 20, 2010

      don worry abt AK, I’ll send her “bheka mina nge dwa remedy”! LoL

      • Thila
        July 20, 2010

        bheka mina dont work no more. ask khanyi…lmao, skinny woman be getting all depressed and skinnier and ish and that’s just sad….

      • lehakoe
        July 20, 2010

        lol OFENTSE. I agree with Thila on this one. Bheka mina ngedwa dnt work. If he wants to leave he’ll be outta there faster than Schumy.

      • OFENTSE
        July 20, 2010

        LoL… watch the space!

  46. OFENTSE
    July 20, 2010

    hahaha Thila! u ngathi a ngi ku tyelanga neh…

  47. Kiki
    July 20, 2010

    Eish…ja neh? Let me sing this track by Alicia Keys *What goes around comes around,what goes up must come down* x2

    • Thila
      July 21, 2010

      It’s karma baby….weird hwo she forgot about that, which she composed.

  48. Mna
    July 21, 2010

    Mashonda….ulyf unje ke gal..bubomsana

  49. NthabiVDK
    July 21, 2010

    Kusemhlabeni apha, we all have our life planned out for us b4 we were born. No escaping yr destiny. I do not blame anyone here. Mashonda must just know that we all have to go through some painful moments that make us grow stronger and defines our characaters.

    Bubom’isana..I concur

  50. Sk
    July 21, 2010

    As much as I respect dis woman (Mashonda) dat doesnt mean I hate u AK coz i believe shes still a gud woman irrespective … m sure every1 of us has done sumting they not proud of … so who M I 2 judge?

  51. Bey Bey
    July 21, 2010

    From AK Love Is Blind
    “See people don’t know what I know
    They say I’m losing my mind
    I know I’m losing control
    Eh eh eh ehhh
    All of my friends think I’m crazy but I don’t care
    I’m over the edge, no turning back
    Belong to you I swear…”

    • mama ka Gundi
      July 22, 2010

      *Singing* when u gone its feels like …my whole world is gone with u *
      i thought love wil be my Joy, but now its my disease
      i tried 2act mature but im a baby when u leave
      How can i eva get used 2being without ……..!!

      Shuu kodwa uyacula mamkhize…!!

  52. Bey Bey
    July 21, 2010

    Did mashonda seal Swizz from another woman?

  53. lady gaga
    July 21, 2010

    umuntu u tholwa emtwini!!

  54. Nthatisi
    July 21, 2010

    Shoo this is sad:’-(

  55. Nthatisi
    July 21, 2010

    Test

  56. Mna
    July 21, 2010

    BS m w8n 4 ur comment kulendaba…

  57. Kgothatso
    July 21, 2010

    Well if alicia ever gets heartbroken by swizz, atleast she will release a great album venting her anger!

  58. BuhleFab
    July 22, 2010

    WOW!!! indeed BS such maturity from Mashonda (no bitterness whatsoever)
    Feel sorry for Ms K coz swizz is going to dog her like he did the others, kuku ya hae aint diamond/platinum, hope she will be able to work away with dignity when ish happens

  59. Mimi
    July 22, 2010

    WOW I applaud her for letting go its really not easy. She is a brave woman!

  60. Zili
    July 23, 2010

    I think she still is very bitter. She lost her man – and that really is not great, but they were getting divorced anyway, she now takes offense and goes all media crazy only because Alicia is famous.
    I do not get any sense that she has let go – instead she is on some spiritual high-horse.

  61. fabulicioust
    July 23, 2010

    zili i thnkk so too.

    Hi Errrbody! Long time jeez

  62. fabulicious
    July 23, 2010

    Fab without the ‘t’ @the end.
    Mina shem regardless i stl love AK like mad, this woman says she doesnt want to paint AK in in a bad way bt thats exactly wht shes gone n done.
    She makes nice quotes tho bt she must stop being bitter n get herself another man. I dont like this thing of hers going to the papers

  63. Busy B
    July 27, 2010

    This article touched me so much dat i had read it three times, i relate very well to mashonda’s situation unfortunately im stuck in a loveless marriage, which is not gud 4 my condition. I made him stop the affair, which im not sure he did, & now i feel lyk he hates me for that. Im 8 &a half months preg, & i try so hard not to get depressed becoz of this situation, but its just so hard…….so i envy mashondo 4 handling the situation the way she did, POWERFUL WOMEN.. Its brave of her.

    • oratile
      July 28, 2010

      all i can say is that be strong 4 ur Baby, dont stress too much cos its not gud 4 ur health. everything will be fine….

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 19, 2010 by in Unrestricted.

Read Published JC Posts

Just Curious Articles

July 2010
M T W T F S S
    Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Twitter

Top Posts & Pages

