Just Curious

Your Temporary Just Curious Fix

Funky’s Letter To GMG…

For Big Brother Addicts:

We got hold of the letter  our reader, FunkyFK (what a name) wrote to the hosts of Good Morning Gauteng, Kgomotso Matsunyane and Ndumiso Ngcobo about the launch of Big Brother All Stars and here’s what she said:

Good Day Kgomotso and Ndumiso

I have fallen in love with GMG – Yes, I said it -. When it started, I had difficulties adjusting, warming up to you but, that is no longer the case, you are the only station I tune into in the morning, The only time you will find me wondering all over the place, it is when I hear Nomzaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaamo Khumalo’s voice.  But seriously now, when is KayaFM management going to address this Nomzaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaamo issue?  Unless they don’t listen to KayaFM.  Anyway, that requires a formal meeting with you over choice assorted biscuits.

Moving right along, for the past few days, I have been hearing BBA All Stars adverts and that gets me so excited.  This is one reality TV show I enjoy and addicted to.  It sounds like we are going to have fun – 91 days of fun.  Can you believe it?  I am worried though, I have not heard you or the other guys raving about it, showing some excitement, being enthusiastic about it.  This seriously calls for concern, especially considering what happened last season.  Anywhoo – Mnet and Endemol better not disappoint me like they did last season.

Talking about disappointments – you guys were a huge disappointment last season.  Disappointing in your recaps, blogs and interviews.  Not forgetting the studio time allocated to the evicted idiot (read Housemate).  Kgomotso, I could not find anything substantial in your (kayafm) blogs re BBA4.  You did not even spend time  recapping the previous weeks activities.  I know that you had just joined the station but that is no excuse.  Your idiotz’ interviews were just nje – bland.  Guys, you are gurus in interviewing people, but you failed dismally to interview BBA Idiotz, asking them relevant questions.

Kgomotso, I want to believe that you are told way in advance about the interviews and I want to believe that you take your time to study your subject and prepare questions for the interviewee.  The kind of questions you asked these idiotz made me realize that you did not watch BBA, you did not take the time to study the idiotz, Sarah and all.  Guys, yes, I don’t expect you to be glued to  channel 198 24/7.  You have a job and other things to do and this is part of your job.  I and other addicts have jobs and things to do too, but we make it our business to log onto BBA forums / blogs and catch up on what went down.  There a daily recaps on African Magic – you can use that too.  I must admit that there are blogs out there I try to stay away from like O-Scary (pronounced OBOMA), but that does not stop me from exploring other avenues.

Now this season, to make sure that we are not left disappointed, here are my suggestions:

Familiarise yourselves with the lingo

e.g

addicts – BBA active bloggers

idiotz – Housemates

Gidiot – girl idiot

Bidiot – boy idiot

Sarah aka Thick Sies aka Lil Sies – Female Big Brother (sic)

1.       Visit www.justcuriousco.zawww.tvsa.co.za,  for daily recaps and see what other addicts are saying.

2.       Have ample studio time with the evicted idiot – say Monday 8:00 am- 9:00 am (engage with the idiot in your last hour) Get addicts to call in.  Get Mnet / Endemol to let you have the idiot for an hour if they want you to do justice to this show.

3.       Ask Nomzaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaamo to read her 8am news and disappear.  She must not say a word.  She is a newsreader and it ends there, I don’t even care if Mnet is paying her.

4.       Get  Eugencoza involved.  He will ask questions that you guys are scared to ask.  We want it all.

5.       Have a blog where addicts can post their questions to the idiotz.

Is this too much to ask for?

Ndumiso, not mentioning you in this whole mail does not mean that you are safe.  Get Tebogo to watch and give you updates on highlights and lowlights of the day.

Let us not spoil this.  Last year BBA4 died at infancy and I must say, you also contributed  to her death.  We don’t want a repeat.

Now go along, (you have 3 nights to juggle things around before the BBA premiers).  Be prepared and knock me off – I know you can / will do it.

Please acknowledge receipt of this mail.  Don’t be like JMPD.

Yours in the name of FUN

FunkyFK the Addict


Damn, Funky really loves Big Brother hehehe. & Poor Nomzamo! So Funky did you get a response from the hosts?

Mina shem, truth is the last time I watched Biggie was when I attended the launch. It is a bit difficult for me to sit and watch people I’ve seen before do the same thing over and over again. I just haven’t had the desire to.

The All Star idiots are all up for eviction this week so Africa gets to choose who goes out on Sunday, if anyone will go out.

I’ll watch it then.

22 comments on “Funky’s Letter To GMG…

  1. soul sista
    July 19, 2010

    Hehehe thatha Funky thatha!

    I cant believe you adressed the Nomzaaaaaaaaamo issue, I heard Mapholoba calling her like that some weeks ago… tl tl tl

    I really love the letter, by the way wonder how did DJ Rakgadi respond…

    Nothing puts me in a depressive mode like BBA, it really bores me to death because the houesemates themselves are bored…

  2. NthabiVDK
    July 20, 2010

    haha FK..u go boy! I love this site..and I love the bloggers…eish Nomzamo..it hurts a bit..truth hurts thou…tjo!

  3. Makgotso
    July 20, 2010

    FK you were serious kanti uneliver,lol

    • FunkyFK
      July 20, 2010

      Yes Makgotso – very very serious

  4. FunkyFK
    July 20, 2010

    ha ha ha – as an addict, I just felt that they did not do justice last season and me complaining in my little corner was not going to remedy the situation, hence me being proactive and wrote the letter.

    DJ Rakgadi received the letter with all its intention, but cant say the same about Mapholoba – for starters, he addressed me as Flunky – have you ever? I mean really now!!! He did not get the message wrapped in humour

    • OFENTSE
      July 20, 2010

      LoL… FunkyFK bathong wena… LMFAO

  5. FlawlessL
    July 20, 2010

    Tltltltl…. FFFFFFFFFFFFFlunky (sory i ment Funkyfk), you really made my day with this letter. Lmao!!!

  6. Sk
    July 20, 2010

    Tsho!! FunkyFk….hahaha

  7. NthabiVDK
    July 20, 2010

    what else did Mapholoba say? Tell it all Flunky….tjo..Funkyfk..GPY

    • FunkyFK
      July 20, 2010

      Flunky;

      Make yourself useful and start a ‘Reinstate live shower scenes’ on BBA. That might get me interested. Actually, why stop there? Start a ‘What idiot showers in their undies?’ campaign?

      That’d sebd BBA ratings sky high.

      Mapholoba

      • FunkyFK
        July 20, 2010

        after his reponse – I had to have the last word.

        Hi Mapholoba,

        Thanks for responding.

        Baba, kub’hlungu kuphi manje? Munju – ke kopa o buisane le rre fa. It looks like he did not get the gist of my mail. Hau, angithi you are going to interview these idiotz? If yes, then you have to know what is happening ngabo. If not, please accept my hundred apologies. Did not mean to speak out of turn.

        Thank you once again for taking an effort to respond.

        Have a wonderful day.

      • soul sista
        July 20, 2010

        Bathong Flunky, looks like Mapholoba “didnt get it all” that morning…
        As for Munju’s response I was expecting the worst, that 1st line is defines Kgomotso clearly… BBA or no BBA I still love them & the new additions (Simnikiwe & that other one)
        BTW this BBA is so boring hle bathong…

  8. FunkyFK
    July 20, 2010

    KGOMOTSO’S RESPONSE:

    You are HILARIOUS! Don’t you have a life or something? You don’t even have a name so clearly I’m being ambitious here.

    So “Funky” – Personally, I found the last BB IMPOSSIBLY BORING! The “idiotz” were so boring! I went to both the opening and closing (my friend was a producer on the show) and that’s about as involved as I could get.

    Yes, we were also very new in this business and trying to find our feet. BUT, moving on along, this time around we want to make the listeners more interactive with the “idiotz”, since both of us are highly unlikely to develop a desire to watch people being “themselves” on TV for the whole day.

    For the record I have never blogged for Kaya FM. You might be referring to Kgomotso Meso?

    DSTV is such a great client of ours and when there are shows on there we love we talk about them without being prompted. Will do all our best to get into the spirit of BB this time around!

    kgomotso

  9. Fezzy
    July 20, 2010

    Wow…big ups to Kgomotso! Lovely response.

    • FunkyFK
      July 20, 2010

      Fezzy – my thoughts exactly – she got the jist of the mail

  10. Lela
    July 20, 2010

    Wow Kgomotso is such a lovely soul yhazi,if i say anything about that Mapholowhateva it wont be christian so let me keep quiet.

    • Brown Shuga
      July 20, 2010

      LOL hahah say it…

  11. Thila
    July 20, 2010

    Tjo, funky! Mosadi o is i monna? O brave hle! Addressing the Nomzamo issue, i’ve always wondered but was too chicken to say something…lol

    Kodwa ke ngoku, I didnt like the first line. I’m most prob taking things personally but “dont you have a life or something? You dont even have a name so I’m being too ambitious!!!!”

    Like what the hell??? Shouldnt the breakfast team be happy that 1. you are a listener 2. you care enough to give your 2cents worth????

    • FunkyFK
      July 20, 2010

      Thila – I took it with humour, hence it did not bother me, compared to what groot kop said?

  12. Dladla
    July 20, 2010

    That’s a very professional repsonse.

  13. Thila
    July 20, 2010

    I bet they waited and waited for you to respond to that….and you just had to go and disappoint them….lol

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 19, 2010 by in Television.

Read Published JC Posts

Just Curious Articles

July 2010
M T W T F S S
    Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Twitter

Top Posts & Pages

