Just Curious

Your Temporary Just Curious Fix

Mashonda’s Letter To Alicia Keyz

Unedited: Mashonda’s Letter: 2009 ©


After having a great evening with my son and enjoying some fun twit chat, I decided to sign off and get some work done. However, a few hours later I was advised that I should check @aliciakeys twit page (twitter). I’ve never reached out to her on twitter before. I feel our issues are a lot more serious than a website conversation. Not to mention that I’ve reached out to her many times in the beginning of this whole thing, as any wife would do. Unfortunately, I never succeeded in getting a response. The 1st time I meet AK, my husband introduced us to each other at an event. ( I have no choice but to call him my husband, until he is not anymore) In the messages that I sent to her (AK), I made it very clear that on the contrary of what she might be hearing, I am still married to my husband, living with him and just had a child. Its been two years and I still have not received a response. What I do receive, is constant displays of selfishness and disconcern to me and my son.

I was a fan of AK’s last album, we were both signed to J Records and I always checked up on her projects. I sang her songs and admired her for creating Superwoman and Karma, I would never deny her, her talent. I believed in her until I found out she was possibly sleeping with my husband. The affair was denied by both, until it was finally admitted months later.

Already I can hear some of you saying ” why are u blaming her, You cant make someone leave their wife, You cant break something thats broken”. Well, my marriage was not broken, as far as I knew we were celebrating our sons birth and getting ready to celebrate our 5 year wedding anniversary . Call it blind love, whatever. I call it being a devoted wife.. As far as me blaming her and not blaming him, thats false. Me and my husband have worked out our differences. We are in a good place as people and as parents. I accept his choices and I am comfortable enough with myself to move on. I am so very blessed in many ways.

My concern with AK is no longer the fact that she assisted in destroying a family but that she has the audacity to make these selfish comments about love and wanting to be with someone, even after knowing their situation. How is this the same Superwoman that I sang out loud with in my truck? I ask myself sometimes.

If you are reading this Alicia, let me start by saying, you know what you did. You know the role you played and you know how you contributed to the ending of my marriage. You know that I asked you to step back and let me handle my family issues. Issues that you helped to create.
Im not saying everything was perfect all the time but no relationship is perfect. We made a vow to God and I believe you should have respected that, as a woman. I know you owe me or my son nothing but I just wish you would’ve handled things more carefully. I’m not judging you, I put you and the whole situation in the hands of God, the Higher Power. Just know that as a woman, I expected so much more from you. I never had intentions on reaching out to you this way but after reading your twits tonight, and the constant disregard, you left me no choice. I feel that after 1 and a half years of you hiding this affair and acting like it doesnt exist, that now is the time to confront it, since you talk so openly about it now

This is not a publicity stunt, I dont have a record coming out. I just need to close this chapter in my life and that means confronting our issues. There is a small child involved. His dad loves him to death and he wants to spend more time with him but hes afraid because he knows we don’t have a relationship. This is my main concern. My son NEEDS his dad and I NEED to be comfortable with you. For him!
I know many will see my point and many will not be able to look into what’s real because they only want to see Alicia Keys the celebrity, not the human. This is not for the “people”, this is for you. Like I said I was left no choice but to reach out to you this way. By now, Im sure you want to find a balance in this as well.

I read your tweets tonight and I felt they were very insensitive. You have no idea how much pain I was caused because of this affair. Its baffling to me that you don’t understand what I might have gone through with this situation. I dont consider myself a victim anymore, Ive learned alot from this! I just ask you to try and be a bit more realistic and delicate to the situation, at least until my divorce is final. I felt me attending the party would have been a starting point for us, since you shook my hand after I offered it, but I suppose I was wrong.

If its so, that you and my husband are meant to be together, then God bless you both and I hope you never have to deal with what I did. I would not wish it on my worst enemy. If you two being together forever is the case, its more of a reason for us to get along, because I’m not going anywhere. Theres a child to be raised.

To answer your tweet, choose smart over spark. Sparks burn everyone, be smart! Its simple actually, just think of the shoe being on the other foot.

Stay blessed and lets work this thing out with respect and dignity.

19 comments on “Mashonda’s Letter To Alicia Keyz

  1. Pingback: Mashonda’s Life Lessons… « Just Curious

    • Fezzy
      July 20, 2010

      I hate Alicia Keys!

  2. Dladla
    July 20, 2010

    *sigh*… Mushonda is attacking Alicia, the celebrity and not the huma being. Otherwise, why hasn’t she gone to visit AK and her husband to discuss this? Why is she telling the public? Why isn’t she talking to her husband??? This woman should just admit, her marriage was fading like a smoke wethu.

    Somehow, I can’t help but think of AK’s Love is blind, and how the song could possibly be inspired by her “affair”.

    I love AK shame. I don’t care what Mushonda chick says. Besides, if AK stole the husband or not, I’ll just have to wait and see what gets unfolded. In the mean time, more love for Mamkhize. Even if she stole someone else’s husband, I will continue to love her.

    • OFENTSE
      July 20, 2010

      Yebo Yes Dladla 🙂 🙂 🙂

  3. FunkyFK
    July 20, 2010

    Its hard to be a wife when there is another woman in your husband’s life. Sad strue

  4. Tshego
    July 20, 2010

    bathong, kgante why Swiss Beats are otile so…aowa bathong! Le ge ba re photo e ke ya kgale….tjo! A ba a nkgopotsa 50c gannyane…

  5. Uthando
    July 20, 2010

    I’m with you Dladla all the way. I love AK.

  6. Thila
    July 20, 2010

    The letter suggets that she tried reaching out to her privately and did not receive any response from AK.

    If AK went public about the affair, then why shouldnt she be confronted in public? especially coz she knew the man was still married.

    Come on now!

  7. beyonce
    July 20, 2010

    Its sad into yakhe but she cannot blame AK,soley for the failure of her marriage, the cracks were there kudala. As i understand AK’s child will not b the first concieved outside this marriage. So she cant really say the marriage was conc, tu. It happens ushiyiwe qha, sadly marrige does not protect u from such. If indoda has a wondering he will hav it nalapha emtshatweni qha. So this smear campaign she’s got going hayi no, im not saying AK is right or encouraging people to have affairs with married men, all im saying should address the cause of the problem not the symptom. The truth is no married man wonders out of a happy marriage/union/isijolo if there is a gap, he will wonder.Sadly for uMashonda,AK filled laa gap.

  8. lady gaga
    July 20, 2010

    Viva Dladla Viva…………..lol!!!

  9. Dladla
    July 20, 2010

    Hahaha! Lady gaga, you almost brought the Malema (politician) in me…

    Beyonce, thank you!!!

    Reaching out??? Why does she do that??? Because of the child MY ASS-ert. Woman, just take it like a big old girrrl. The msan left you.

    Even if he does the same to AK, so be it. Mashonda’s time has passed. NOW, AK is his (maybe for now).

    • Thila
      July 20, 2010

      you wanna tell me that if you had a child, you would be okay with the child spending time with a woman you dont know? oh pls! you dont know what that woman would do to your child in your and the baby daddy’s absence. you know soem women are evil! dont act like you dont know!

      if she says she tried reaching out for the sake of the baby, then it makes sense coz no woman should take a chance when it comes to their kids safety.

      ever heard of women who do date married men and pretend to like them when the daddy is around and when he disappears, starts treating the child bad?

      this woman is not bitter, no is this some smear campaign against AK. AK went public and was twittering about a woman who was not paying attention to her. now you wanna tell me that you would still keep quiet if some woman was goign on about your life on a social networking site. i didnt think so!

  10. Lungi
    July 20, 2010

    I love AK and I think this is just a publicity stunt nje qha if she had tried 2 reach AK why didnt she go thru families not public? or even try send her a private msg or ask the so called ”*HUBBY”* to persuade AK ay nje this lady if full of herself yet she acts Innocent. No one is perfect and if a man approches AK bekumele enze njani run away even though there is connection? If the marraige was ok b4 AK why there is anada kid who is an outsider?

  11. beyonce
    July 21, 2010

    UMashonda must jst be strong, kusemhlabeni apha !!!

  12. soul sista
    July 21, 2010

    And how did I miss this article? BS please stop hiding articles…lol

    • Brown Shuga
      July 21, 2010

      LMAO!

  13. CONFUSED CHICK
    July 21, 2010

    What i don’t like is the fact that this man is getting everything tha he need,the new girl friend ,baby and his exwife ,he has lost nothing

  14. fabulicious
    July 23, 2010

    yho i also ddnt c this..this wordpress mus cum to an end now.
    Ay Mashonda uyathetha shame

  15. blaq-rose
    August 4, 2010

    Shame mashonda, guess its how she had to learn certain things in life. That’s the cross she had to carry, but she is a strong woman

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 18, 2010 by in Unrestricted.

Navigation

Read Published JC Posts

Just Curious Articles

July 2010
M T W T F S S
    Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Twitter

Top Posts & Pages

