Just Curious

Your Temporary Just Curious Fix

The Just Curious 411!

Hello Peeps

As you know, the original JustCurious.co.za is undergoing a bit of work due to the 503 error our readers were getting. This was of course caused by high volumes of traffic and we are in the processing of moving servers (and hosts) but it’s taking longer than I anticipated so I ask that you please, please, please just bear with us for a bit.

I’m hoping that this will be sorted by the end of the week…  In the meantime, please hang around www.jcfix.wordpress.com just until we can all go back to our home. We hope you will stick around coz we don’t want to lose you.

P.S. I don’t know whether doing this is a good thing or not but the queries I’ve been getting over JC’s inaccessibility have been too much and I had to do something. Hope this makes up for the inconvenience. Temporarily, of course.

🙂

(Please click on the title of the post to be able to leave a comment)

61 comments on “The Just Curious 411!

  1. ssoulsista
    July 18, 2010

    Eish BS… Hope things go accordingly ASAP. I couldnt even see this notice because everytime I try to open the page it gives me t ZIPPED justcuirios.co.za…. 😦

  2. Brown Shuga
    July 18, 2010

    Thanks Soul Sista, from now everyone will see the notice you saw…
    I’ll keep you posted

  3. soul sista
    July 18, 2010

    Tjo I was using a mobile earlier and its not cool at all.
    LOL, BS I think I’m in love with this layout more than the normal maroon/purple/whatever the colour is …
    Will be waiting, but why the pic above?? *giggles*

  4. Brown Shuga
    July 19, 2010

    Hawu SoulSista! Kwaaaaa now u like this one? Hahahah

  5. soul sista
    July 19, 2010

    Yeap! It’s change for a while… Somehow the 503 error brought something better… LOL
    SIMPLY THE BEST!!

    • lwandie
      July 19, 2010

      Aww get well soon Just Curious from all the Growing Pains . As inconvinient as this is…it also serves to indicate just how much J.C is continuing to grow and thats a good thing. Best wishes B.S on the technical side of things and thanx for providing the temp fix,….the addicts in us would have been tearing at our hair this morning xx

  6. Matric
    July 19, 2010

    We must all just be strong.lol hope everything get sorted soon. 😦

  7. Joe MrG Phiri
    July 19, 2010

    Ughh[groans] hate this… Bt hey will wait fo u JC

  8. Matric
    July 19, 2010

    You are right SS i also like the background of this supposedly temporary JC,kinda catchy 🙂 Lol

    • soul sista
      July 19, 2010

      Testing, testing..

  9. soul sista
    July 19, 2010

    @Matric as long as it’s not black we can keep it…

    @lwandie I hope I’m not included in the US that refers to the addicts… LOL

    • Matric
      July 19, 2010

      hehehe this is ayoba, i can now reply directly to the person whom i want to reply to 🙂 Hi SS *waving* Lol

      • soul sista
        July 19, 2010

        Tjo Matric I’ve never enjoyed a feature like this one… kwaaaaaa wish we can stay here for longer

    • lwandie
      July 19, 2010

      @ Soul Sista ….you addict ,NEVER lol lol.

      I agree ukuthi the graphics on the temp site are pretty cool…

  10. pinana
    July 19, 2010

    Thank you B.S. for this temporary what what. The 503 error isnt ayoba at all.
    All the best with the maintenance.

    And heheh. isit just me reading too much into things or is that a man’s onder brookie reading “maintenance in progress”???heheheh ///hides///

  11. Groupie
    July 19, 2010

    All the Best BS n its so thoughtful of u of thinking of a temporary fix, we will b patiently waiting 4 Makoya JC.

  12. mama ka Gundi
    July 19, 2010

    Almost had a heart attack , addiction @its best!
    JC RDB huis looks nicer than our usual bighouse home… & i notice we have a notify me thingie heelele!

  13. Sk
    July 19, 2010

    We must all just be strong…hahaha……Its ok BS sizalinda thin’ama addicts…..

  14. Q-tee
    July 19, 2010

    Thanks BS that’s very thoughful of you to do a tempfix, that’s what I call good service. Goodluck with maintenance.

  15. Q-tee
    July 19, 2010

    On second thought, shouldn’t we (JC addicts) be using this time to attend rehab??? Lol.

    • buhlem
      July 19, 2010

      Tjo no1 rehab is not being able to access JC on your mobile. I nearly had a fit this morning

    • soul sista
      July 19, 2010

      The “addicts” will be in rehab nna I’m still an amateur … 🙂

  16. buhlem
    July 19, 2010

    Wow. I like this layout. Its clearer and um more fun and it looks like I’m on a newsite coz its grey and black, so the editor doesn’t notice!

    • Brown Shuga
      July 19, 2010

      hahahahah hawu guys, so you don’ t like the red house? Why didn’t you guys say anything? LOL.

      I love this feature though… of replying to specific replies 🙂

      • mama ka Gundi
        July 19, 2010

        Haibo ukusemnadi , BS pls tog sifuna ezifeatures when we go back to original JC !!

      • soul sista
        July 19, 2010

        BS Fezzy once mentioned it but I thought she was crazy, now that I’ve tasted change I no longer love the Red (Maroon5) house…. tl tl tl tl tl

      • buhlem
        July 19, 2010

        So general consensus is that WE WANT CHANGE!!! ( that’s what the IFP was chanting on teh streets of Durban on Saturday… *yawn*) Kodwa serious BS consider this replying to specific people.

  17. Maggs
    July 19, 2010

    addiction is a bad thing. Brown Shuga thanks for an alternative,it shows how much you appreciate JC bloggers.

  18. OFENTSE
    July 19, 2010

    Yah 🙂 this is really cool (replying to specific replies) 🙂

    • soul sista
      July 19, 2010

      Ofentse I’m so in love with this, just had to reply and make use of it before we go to the old house

      • OFENTSE
        July 19, 2010

        I feel u my sisto.

  19. Manlord
    July 19, 2010

    So even us unregisterd people can comment kwaaa BS wher you moving JC too?

    • Matric
      July 19, 2010

      LOL@Manlord you cannot only comment you are even provided with a free gravatar,i was getting tired of those round heads on our old (Maroon house) JC. 🙂

  20. Bongi
    July 19, 2010

    kwa..kwa..kwa.. sjo hayi bethuna …kuqhubeka ntoni..hayi mna i miss home..not this grey house, ingathi ndiphandle emvuleni..lol…
    Good day to you all…

    • OFENTSE
      July 19, 2010

      Haau Bongi… kaloku it’s always nice to visit places sometyms but with the ones close to u if u know what i mean lolo.

  21. cherrie ka cleo
    July 19, 2010

    mholweni nonke ekhaya!!!

  22. Jikka
    July 19, 2010

    Get well soon JC…This dull layout is depressing me more,,,miss the maroon one tho.

  23. J.A.Y
    July 19, 2010

    Hahahahahah JC peeps always find a side route … LOL @ Maroon !!!

  24. 2meleng
    July 19, 2010

    Lol I actually also like this one but ofcourse we want JC to be fixed meantime we enjoy the comforts of this one, *sigh*

  25. NthabiVDK
    July 19, 2010

    Hello…misd u guys..had no electricity and almost died of boredom and thinking abt our red house

  26. Fezzy
    July 19, 2010

    Wena Soul Sista u just pulled me out of rehab….U thought I was crazy? Uyandiqhela wena!

    • soul sista
      July 19, 2010

      you wanna take me to rehab, I say NO NO NO

      LOL…. hi to you too Fezzy..

  27. Juicyfruit
    July 19, 2010

    UKhanyi is brewing trouble on Twitter saying to Prim that she drove a Lambo @ 20 and not @ 37.
    Kodwa yintoni ngalam’ntwana?

  28. Juicyfruit
    July 19, 2010

    UKhanyi is brewing trouble on Twitter saying to Prim that she drove a Lambo @ 20 and not @ 37.
    Kodwa yintoni ngalam’ntwana?
    BS kumele wenze an interview with her.

  29. FlawlessL
    July 19, 2010

    DRAMA… I almost had a heart attack ke loadshading ya JC. Khanyi needs Prayers and Cleansing.

    By the is she normal???

  30. Silvio
    July 19, 2010

    retlako emela my sista *i hope my seoth/tswana/xhoasa is correct)

  31. GA
    July 19, 2010

    Im jumping on the waggon of those who love the temp site graphics and lyaout…its coool!!

    Get well sisi JC..with your gorgeous self and that succulant looking lollipop…

  32. FunkyFK
    July 19, 2010

    I dont like the graphics – too dull – unless …..

    I AM CURRENTLY IN REHAB – AFTER THAT FATEFUL THURSDAY, HAD TO BOOK MOA IN. Will be silent blogging until then

    • Brown Shuga
      July 19, 2010

      Grey, dull, mourning..

      What happened on Thursday?

      • FunkyFK
        July 19, 2010

        We were fighting over a Vuvuzela lol

      • FunkyFK
        July 19, 2010

        Lemme rephrase – e ne e le thibang ka baka la fufusela.

        BS, on a serious note, I like these features. I can actually notify myself via emal when there are follow up comments.

        I told you before, include me in these discussions with your web administrator. O ntse a ho tabola. But now, it will have to wait until Im back from Rehab – tjo, right now ba ncheba ka mahlo. Can you believe it, the brat I am, ke nna fela o keneng ka phone mo Rehab

    • Brown Shuga
      July 19, 2010

      Funky, what rehab are you talking about?? Mina I”m lost manje…

      • FunkyFK
        July 19, 2010

        What other rehab do you know of? Haai man, not the Tiger Woods one – to cure my JC addiction, lol

    • Brown Shuga
      July 19, 2010

      LOL you shouldn;t be in rehab Funky come on… we need you in this time of need lol

    • soul sista
      July 19, 2010

      Haibo Funky so what should a gruopie in me do while you are in rehab? Dont let that person change your blogging habits… I’m also not into the fufusela so that makes the 2 of us brats… kea o qekisa hle… 🙂

  33. Brown Shuga
    July 19, 2010

    Thanks for your understanding guys 🙂 means a whole lot and a BIG side eye to all of you who didn’t like my RED lollipop sucking self lol

  34. Makgotso
    July 19, 2010

    Kanti nicashe apha bahlali ndinifune ndaze ndanifumana

    • Brown Shuga
      July 19, 2010

      Where have you been Makgotso??

      • mama ka Gundi
        July 20, 2010

        So glad bloggers r finding the way to our Fab RDB house mina ngiyayi lovva shame BS its got sum ghetto touch …..*roughness, not 2perfect just nje*

  35. Lela
    July 20, 2010

    I thought i had friends ko JC but none of them cared to notify me abt the temp home,what did they think i was doing the whole day yesterday. Only when i posted a status update complaining did a caring,loving,sweat,true frend Nthabi let me knw abt this new home. Nxa!*evutha ngumsindo*

  36. Miranda
    January 20, 2012

    Hey lona.Le batla gore bolaya naah? Gape I have been depressed counting down with the original JC website. This morning I was happy to see that only two hours left…and fainted when I saw ‘3 days left’ at 11h00am…shooo

    So when I open the temporary fix website,I only see one article for January,ya bo khanyi Mbau,is that for real ?if not, how do I find the others?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 18, 2010 by in Unrestricted.

Read Published JC Posts

Just Curious Articles

July 2010
M T W T F S S
    Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Twitter

Top Posts & Pages

